Adding support for empty rows JideTable

This forum is used by users to request and discuss new product features. Please do not use this forum for technical support including bug reports.

Moderator: JIDE Support

Forum rules
Product suggestions only. Please do not use this forum for technical support including bug reports.

Adding support for empty rows JideTable

Postby pablovilas » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:42 am

Would be nice if JideTable supports add empty rows (for data entry), maybe an interface that we could use in our models. Of course empty rows has to be ignored.
pablovilas
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:13 am

Re: Adding support for empty rows JideTable

Postby JIDE Support » Wed Aug 29, 2012 11:35 am

For JideTable, it doesn't make sense as that's not a normal JTable would behave. However we were planning to do it as part of the JIDE Data Grids product because that's the product we try to mimic the database, where using an empty row as the input row is very common in the database world. We just never got the chance to actually do it after the initial release of the JIDE Data Grids due to priority reason. If you would be interested in sponsoring such an effort, please feel free to let us know. We can try to work out a solution that won't cost you too much but still can get the requirements you would like.
JIDE Software Technical Support Team
JIDE Support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 36143
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 10:49 am


Return to Product Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron